Reopen a closed deal

Reopening a closed deal is useful if you've closed it by mistake or if the lead changes their mind later on.

❗️ Important
You cannot retrieve or reopen a deleted deal. That's why we recommend you always close your deal as lost instead of deleting them.

Reopen a closed deal

To reopen a closed deal:

  1. Go to Deals.
  2. Optional: Filter your closed deals:
    1. Switch to the icon-list-deals.png List view.
    2. Click Filter.
    3. Click Add filters.
    4. Select Attributes > Deal stage > Is equal to > Won and/or Lost.
      sales_filter-closed-deals-pink_EN-US.png
  3. Click the closed deal you want to reopen.
  4. On the deal's page, click Re-open.
    sales_reopen-closed-deal_EN-US.png

Once reopened, the deal will move back to the stage it was last in before it was marked closed as won or lost.

⏭️ What's next?

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.

💬 Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful