In this article, we will explain what blocked contacts are and where to view the list of blocked contacts on your account.
What is a blocked contact?
A blocked contact is a contact that is blocked for the reception of transactional emails.
In this case, contacts are unsubscribed from specific senders. This means that they will not receive any transactional emails anymore from those specific senders but they would still be able to receive transactional emails from other senders. This way, if a contact unsubscribes from a transactional email, they may still receive important notifications such as order confirmations or password reset.
View the list of blocked contacts
To find the list of blocked contacts for transactional email, go to Transactional > Settings > Blocked or Unsubscribed contacts.
From this page, you can:
The contact page also indicates that a contact is blocked for transactional emails and specifies which sender the contact is unsubscribed from:
🤔 Have a question?
If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.