View your blocklisted contacts (unsubscriptions, complaints, hard bounces)

A blocklisted contact is a contact who is excluded from receiving your communications from a specific channel, such as email campaigns or transactional SMS. They can be blocklisted for several reasons. For example, they may have unsubscribed or marked your communications as spam.

Before you start

Where can I view my blocklisted contacts?

Campaigns

Email campaigns SMS campaigns WhatsApp campaigns

To view the list of contacts who are blocklisted from your email campaigns:

  1. Go to Contacts.
  2. Click Add filter to segment your contacts.
  3. In the drop-down menu, select Email > Email campaigns subscriptions > Blocklisted.
  4. Optional: Click Choose which reason and select the reason why the contacts were blocklisted.

The contacts who have been blocklisted from your email campaigns appear in the search results.

Transactional sendings

Transactional emails Transactional SMS

To view the list of contacts who are blocklisted from your transactional emails, as well as the sender they're blocked from, go to Transactional > Settings > Blocked or Unsubscribed contacts.

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.

If you’re looking for help with a project using Brevo, we can match you with the right certified Brevo expert partner.

💬 Was this article helpful?

39 out of 95 found this helpful