Create and manage multiple pipelines

💡 Good to know
Only Sales Platform Pro users can create new pipelines.

By default, you have a single pipeline with 7 deal stages: New > Qualifying > Demo scheduled > Pending commitment > In negotiation > Won / Lost.

But if you are selling multiple products or services or if you have multiple sales processes, you might need more than one pipeline. To solve this, you can create multiple pipelines with custom deal stages and easily switch from one to another!

Good to know

  • Won and Lost are default stages in every pipeline. They cannot be edited or deleted and are hidden from the Cards view.
  • The number of stages is capped at 20. But, at least a minimum of 3 stages is mandatory (including Won and Lost).
  • Each pipeline and each stage in a pipeline must have a unique name.

Create a new pipeline

To create a new pipeline:

  1. Go to Deals > Settings > Deals and Pipelines settings > Manage your pipeline settings.
  2. Click Create pipeline.
  3. Enter the information of your new pipeline:
    create-pipeline_EN-US.png
    1. Pipeline name: enter a name for your pipeline. 
    2. Set as default pipeline: check this option if you want to make this pipeline your default one.
    3. Stages: enter the deal stages you want to include in the pipeline and their win probability if you've activated the option.
      Three stages are mandatory, including Won and Lost which are default stages of a deal.
  4. Once you're done, click Create.

Switch from one pipeline to another

To switch from one pipeline to another:

  1. Go to Deals.
  2. Click Change next to your pipeline's name.
  3. Select the pipeline you want to switch to.
    switch-pipeline_EN-US.png

Edit a pipeline

To edit the name or deal stages of a pipeline:

  1. Go to Deals > Settings > Deals and Pipelines settings > Manage your pipeline settings.
    💡 Good to know
    From this page, you can also edit the deal currency of all your pipelines. To do so, select a currency in the drop-down list and click Save. Note that this currency will be applied to all deals, regardless of the pipeline they're in.
    mceclip0.png
  2. Click Edit next to the pipeline you want to edit.
    mceclip5.png
  3. Make your changes.
  4. Click Save.

Delete a pipeline

❗️ Important
Deleting a pipeline is irreversible. After you delete a pipeline, the deals inside this pipeline will also be deleted. If you want to keep those deals, we recommend you move them to another pipeline beforehand.  

To delete a pipeline:

  1. Go to Deals > Settings > Deals and Pipelines settings > Manage your pipeline settings.
  2. Click Edit next to the pipeline you want to delete.
    mceclip5.png
    💡 Good to know
    You can't delete your default pipeline. To be able to delete it, mark another pipeline as your default one.
  3. In the Delete pipeline section click Delete pipeline.
  4. Click Yes, delete it to confirm.

Your pipeline has been deleted.

⏭️ What's next?

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.

💬 Was this article helpful?

1 out of 2 found this helpful