Add and manage users on your Brevo account

In this article, we will explain how to add users to your Brevo account and customize their permissions.

Whether you are a marketing agency managing multiple clients, a company with large teams, or a business owner requiring separate access for developers working on integrations, you can collaborate with your team by inviting them to access your Brevo account with different permissions and without sharing your credentials.

Good to know

  • To learn more about user permissions and permission levels, check our dedicated article User permissions and permission levels in Brevo.
  • Only owners of a Brevo account or users with the User management permission can add users and customize their permissions.

Limits on the number of users

The number of users you can invite to your Brevo account depends on the plan you're on:

  • On the Free/Starter Marketing Platform and Free Conversations Platform plans, you are limited to only 1 user. You can add another user to your account, but you will only be able to give them access to general and Sales Platform features.
  • On the Business Marketing Platform, Pro Conversations Platform, and Sales Platform plans, you can add up to 10 users to your account.
  • On the Enterprise plan, you can add more than 10 users to your account.

Each additional user comes with an additional cost that varies based on the permissions given.

🔎 Overview of the Users page

The Users page lets you see who has been invited to access your Brevo account and allows you to customize their permissions.

users_page.jpg

  1. The Email address column allows you to identify your users.
  2. Check the status of your users: 
    • Active: The user has access to the account. 
    • Pending: You have invited the user to join the account, but they haven't accepted or rejected the invitation yet. 
    • Rejected: You have invited the user to join the account, but they have rejected the invitation or have taken more than 72 hours to accept it.
  3. Check which permission level has been given to the user for each plan: 
    • Owner: The user is the owner of the account. They have access to all the features of the plan. 
    • All access: The user has access to all the features of the plan. 
    • None: The user doesn't have access to any feature of the plan. 
    • Custom access: The account owner has chosen which permissions are given to the user. The user has access to only certain features of the plan. 
  4. Click to add a user to your account.

Add users to your Brevo account

💡 Good to know
You can also add users from the My Plan page by clicking Manage users under the desired plan.

To add users to your Brevo account:

  1. Click the account dropdown > Users.
  2. Click Add a user.
    add_user.jpg
  3. Enter the email address of the user you want to invite.
  4. Click Confirm user information
  5. Choose which permission level to give to your user:
    • All access
      • Gives full access to general and Sales features, as well as the features included in your plan.
      • Doesn't give access to the profile, plan selection, billing, and payment information.
        all_access.jpg
    • Custom access
      • Gives access to specific features that you can choose from, including general and Sales features, as well as the features included in your plan.
      • Doesn't give access to the profile, plan selection, billing, and payment information.
        custom_access.jpg
  6. Click Confirm permissions.
  7. Before you send the invitation, a summary of the permissions given and their additional cost is shown. Click Send invitation.

The user will receive an invitation by email.

💡 Good to know
You will be charged for additional users only when they accept the invitation.
They have 72 hours to accept your invitation before it gets rejected. You can then resend them an invitation or delete them from your account

Edit the permissions of a user

If you want to remove or add some permissions for a user, you can edit them:

  1. Click the account dropdown > Users.
  2. Click the email address of the user whose permissions you want to edit.
  3. Select which permissions you now want to give to your user.
  4. Once you're done, click Confirm permissions.
  5. Optional: If you have selected permissions that aren't included in your plan, check the cost that will be added to your subscription and click Confirm subscription change

You have edited the permissions given to the user.

Cancel or resend an invitation

Cancel an invitation

You can cancel an invitation sent to a user before they accept it:

  1. Click the account dropdown > Users.
  2. Select which pending user's invitation you want to cancel.
  3. Click Cancel the invitation.
    cancel.jpg
  4. You can see the monthly cost reduction and the pro-rated refund calculated from today, which will be applied on your next billing date. Click Yes, cancel.

You have canceled the invitation. The user won't be able to accept the invitation and won't have access to your Brevo account. 

Resend an invitation

In case a user loses the invitation you have sent them, takes more than 72 hours to accept it, or for any other reasons, you can resend it in a few clicks:

  1. Click the account dropdown > Users.
  2. Select which pending user's invitation you want to resend.
  3. Click Resend invitation.
    resend.jpg

You have resent the invitation to the user.

Revoke access or delete a user

Revoke access (active user)

💡 Good to know
Revoking an active user's access will completely remove them from your Brevo account. After being revoked, the user is automatically deleted from the Users page.

If you want to remove all permissions from an active user, you can revoke their access:

  1. Click the account dropdown > Users.
  2. Select the active user whose access you want to revoke. 
  3. Click Revoke access.
    revoke.jpg
  4. You can see the monthly cost reduction and the pro-rated refund calculated from today which will be applied on your next billing date. Click Yes, revoke access.

You have revoked the user's access, and they won't have access to your Brevo account anymore. 

Delete a user (rejected user)

If a user rejects your invitation, you can delete them from the Users page so that they don't appear anymore:

  1. Click the account dropdown > Users.
  2. Select which rejected user you would like to delete. 
  3. Click Delete the user.
    delete_user.jpg
  4. You can see the monthly cost reduction and the pro-rated refund calculated from today which will be applied on your next billing date. Click Yes, delete.

You have deleted the user, and they won't have access to your Brevo account.

⏩ What's next?

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.

💬 Was this article helpful?

10 out of 47 found this helpful