Skip to main content

User permissions in Brevo

With Brevo, you can invite additional team members to help manage your account. You control what users can access by giving them specific permissions relevant to their responsibilities. For example, you could choose to give permissions for Contacts and Sales platform to sales team members while keeping other parts of Brevo hidden. This helps maintain security and ensures everyone has the right information they need.

account_permissions_EN-US.png

All access

The user is given full permissions, except for managing the company profile. You can view the full list of permissions available under the Custom access section of this article.

Custom access

💡 Good to know
You cannot select permissions from General or Transactional only. You have to select at least another permission from Marketing platform, Conversations, or Sales platform.

The user is given custom permissions from the full list of permissions available below:

Empower the customer-100.png

General

You can give access to All general features or to specific ones only:

Contacts

There are multiple permissions for Contacts:

  • View
    This permission allows users to view contacts and their information (attributes, lists, etc.).
  • Create/edit/delete contacts
    This permission allows users to create new contacts, edit their information (attributes, lists, etc.), and delete them one by one.
    Note that without this permission, users cannot manage the Test list used for email campaigns.
  • Import contacts
    This permission allows users to import a list of contacts and edit their information (attributes, lists, etc.).
  • Export contacts
    This permission allows users to export contacts as a CSV file (segmented contacts export, lists export, and openers and clickers export in campaign reports).
  • Lists, segments, and attributes management
    This permission allows users to create, edit, and delete contact lists, attributes, and segments.
User management

This permission allows users to invite additional users to the account, cancel an invitation, and customize their permissions.

Note that even without this permission, users can still view the list of users available in the account.

SMTP & API

There are multiple permissions for SMTP & API:

  • SMTP
    This permission allows users to access and use SMTP keys within the account.
  • API Keys
    This permission allows users to access and use API keys within the account.
  • Authorized IPs
    This permission allows users to add and remove authorized IPs for API calls.
Manage plan, billing, and payment information

This permission allows users to manage the plan, billing, and payment information of the Brevo account on behalf of the account owner.

Note that with this permission, users will also be able to invite additional users to the account, cancel an invitation, and customize user permissions.

Senders, domains, and dedicated IPs

There are multiple permissions for Senders, domains, and dedicated IPs:

  • Sender management
    This permission allows users to create, edit, and delete senders.
  • Domain management
    This permission allows users to add, authenticate, and delete domains.
  • Dedicated IP management
    This permission allows users to purchase, set up, and manage dedicated IPs.

Note that even without these permissions, users can still view senders, domains, and dedicated IPs.

icon-marketing-platform.png

Marketing platform

💡 Good to know
Note that without permission for Email campaign, SMS campaign, or Templates, users can't access the Default settings and Google Analytics & Social Channel pages.

You can give access to All Marketing features or to specific ones only:

Email campaign

There are multiple permissions for Email campaign:

  • Create/edit/delete
    This permission allows users to create, edit, and delete email campaigns. 
  • Send/schedule/suspend
    This permission allows users to send, schedule, and suspend email campaigns. Note that without this permission, users cannot requeue email campaigns.

Note that even without these permissions, users can still view email campaign previews and report data.

SMS campaign

There are multiple permissions for SMS campaign:

  • Create/edit/delete
    This permission allows users to create, edit, and delete SMS campaigns. 
  • Send/schedule/suspend
    This permission allows users to send, schedule, suspend, and requeue SMS campaigns.

Note that even without these permissions, users can still view SMS campaign previews and report data.

Templates

There are multiple permissions for Templates:

  • Create/edit/delete
    This permission allows users to create, edit, and delete email templates.
  • Activate/deactivate
    This permission allows users to activate and deactivate email templates.

Note that even without these permissions, users can still see a preview of the templates.

Automation workflows

There are multiple permissions for Automations workflows:

  • Create/edit/delete/share
    This permission allows users to create, edit, delete, and share automations with other Brevo accounts.
  • Activate/deactivate/pause
    This permission allows users to activate, deactivate, and pause automations.
  • Settings
    This permission allows users to access the Settings page, where you can find the installation procedure and script for the Brevo tracker.

Note that even without these permissions, users can still view the automations.

Facebook Ads

There are multiple permissions for Facebook Ads:

  • Create/edit/delete
    This permission allows users to create, edit, and delete Facebook Ads.
  • Schedule/pause
    This permission allows users to schedule and pause Facebook Ads.
Landing pages

This permission allows users to create, edit, publish, and delete landing pages.

icon-transactional-email.png

Transactional

You can give access to All transactional features or to specific ones only:

Transactional emails

There are multiple permissions for Transactional emails

  • Access to all pages/manage settings
    This permission allows users to access all pages under Transactional > Email and to manage the settings (SMTP configuration, transactional webhooks, etc.).
  • Preview/resend/delete logs
    This permission allows users to view template previews, resend transactional emails, and delete logs.
icon-conversations.png

Conversations

You can give access to All conversations features or to specific ones only:

Conversations

There are multiple permissions for Conversations:

  • View all chats/pick new chats/manage assigned chats
    This permission allows users to view all chats, pick new ones, and manage their assigned chats.
  • Manage settings/installation
    This permission allows users to manage chat settings, install the chat widget, and connect email and social media.
icon-sales-platform.png

Sales platform

You can give access to All sales platform features or to specific ones only:

Deals

There are multiple permissions for Deals:

  • Create/edit/delete owned deals, tasks, and companies
    This permission allows users to create, edit, and delete their own deals, tasks, and companies.
  • Manage deals, tasks, and companies of other users
    This permission allows users to edit and delete the deals, tasks, and companies of other users.
  • Reports
    This permission allows users to see the sales reports.
  • Settings
    This permission allows users to manage notifications, deals, pipelines, and companies settings.

Note that users can only have permission to manage deals, tasks, and companies of other users if they have permission to manage their own.

Phone.png

Phone

You can give access to All phone features.

⏭️ What's next?

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.

💬 Was this article helpful?

4 out of 41 found this helpful