Manage your segments

You can easily edit, duplicate, delete, and categorize your segments directly from the Segments page.

Find a segment

  • From Segments, you can find a segment by searching for its name or ID in the search bar or choosing the folder it is stored in.
    contacts_segments_find_en-us.jpg
  • To view the conditions of a segment, click the name of the segment.
    contacts_segments_view-conditions_en-us.jpg

Edit the conditions of a segment

You can edit a saved segment and change its conditions:

  1. From Segments, click the name of a segment.
    contacts_segments_open_en-us.jpg
  2. Edit the conditions of your segment.
  3. Click Update segment to save your changes.

Your segment is updated with the new conditions.

Duplicate a segment

You can duplicate a saved segment:

  1. From Segments, click the three dots icon and select Duplicate next to a segment. 
    contacts_segments_duplicate_en-us.jpg
  2. Give a name to your duplicate segment.
  3. Choose its destination folder.
  4. Click Duplicate segment.

Your duplicate segment is created. You can now edit it and change its conditions if necessary.

Rename a segment

You can rename a saved segment:

  1. From Segments, click the three dots icon and select Rename next to a segment. 
    contacts_segments_rename_en-us.jpg
  2. Enter a new name for your segment.
  3. Click Rename segment.

Your segment has been renamed.

Move a segment to another folder

You can move a segment to another folder:

  1. From Segments, click the three dots icon and select Move segment next to a segment.
    contacts_segments_move_en-us.jpg
  2. Choose the folder you want to move your segment to. You can create a new folder directly from the dropdown by clicking + Create a new folder
  3. Click Move segment.

Your segment has been moved to the new folder.

Delete a segment

❗️ Important
If the segment you want to delete is used as an entry point in an automation, make sure you replace it before deleting the segment. Otherwise, no new contacts will be able to enter the automation. Contacts already in the automation won't be impacted and will continue moving through the next steps.

You can delete a saved segment:

  1. From Segments, click the three dots icon and select Delete segment next to a segment.
    contacts_segments_delete_en-us.jpg
  2. Select Delete segment.

Your segment has been deleted.

⏩ What's next? 

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.

💬 Was this article helpful?

1 out of 9 found this helpful