Skip to main content

Add or remove emails from your plan

If your monthly email volume doesn't fit your needs anymore, you can add or remove emails to your Marketing Platform, or Messaging API plan anytime.

Good to know

  • If you have a Marketing Platform plan, you can access more features by upgrading your plan while keeping your current monthly email volume. To compare our different pricing plans check our dedicated article About Brevo pricing plans
  • If you have a Conversations Platform plan and want to purchase emails, you can subscribe to an additional Marketing Platform or Messaging API plan, depending on your needs. You can also purchase pre-paid email credits for one-time large sending. 
  • If you already have a paid Marketing Platform plan, you can use your email credits to send marketing and transactional emails. The management of your monthly email volume is done from your Marketing Platform plan.  
  • Depending on the monthly email volume you need to send per month, you may need to upgrade your Marketing Platform offer:
    Offer Limit
    🆓 Free Up to 300 emails/day
    🎯 Starter Up to 100k emails/month
    🚀 Business Up to 1M emails/month
    🏙 Enterprise Over 1.5M emails/month
    To upgrade to an Enterprise plan, contact our Sales team.

Add or remove emails to my plan

💡 Good to know
If you have a free Marketing Platform plan, your email volume exceeds the limit for your offer, or if you need more features, you must upgrade your plan. To learn more, check our dedicated article Upgrade your plan.

To add or remove emails to your plan, go to the account dropdown > My Plan and click Manage emails from the Marketing Platform or Messaging API section and choose the email volume you need ⬇️:

account_manage_emails_en.gif

If you add more emails to your plan, the change applies immediately, and you can use your new email volume. However, if you remove emails from your plan, the change will apply on your next billing date so that you can use your remaining credits until then. 

❗️ Important
Unused emails expire and do not roll over to the next month. 

❓How and when will I be charged? 

When you add emails to your plan, you are charged immediately with a pro-rated charge from the date of your purchase to your next billing date. You will be charged each month on the date you first subscribed to a Brevo paid plan.

➡️  For example
You have a Marketing Platform - Business offer with 40k emails/month. Your billing date is on the 18th of each month.
But you realize on the 27th that you now need 60k emails/month, so you add 20k emails/month to your plan. Since 60k emails/month costs 30€/month, you will immediately be charged 21.28€, which is the pro-rated charge, from the 27th of this month to the 18th of next month, which is your billing date. 

When you remove emails from your plan, the change will apply on your next billing date, and you can use your remaining credits until then. 

⏭ What's next?

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.

💬 Was this article helpful?

3 out of 19 found this helpful