Skip to main content

Upgrade your plan

Upgrade your plan anytime if you feel like it doesn't fit your needs anymore. Upgrading your plan allows you to go from a basic plan to a more complete plan, e.g., from a Marketing Platform - Starter Plan to a Marketing Platform - Business Plan.

Good to know

  • Only the owner of the account can access the My plan page. If you don’t see My plan in the dropdown or can't access the page, contact the person who created the Brevo account
  • Only your Marketing Platform, Sales Platform, and Conversations plans can be upgraded or downgraded. The Transactional Email plan price depends on the monthly email volume you subscribe to, and you can add or remove emails to it if needed. To learn more, check our dedicated article Add or remove emails to your plan.

Before you start

  • Compare our different pricing plans to know if you need to upgrade to a superior plan. To learn more about our different pricing plans, check our dedicated article About Brevo pricing plans
  • If you simply need more emails for your Marketing Platform or Transactional Email plan, check our dedicated article Add or remove emails to your plan. However, depending on the monthly email volume you need to send per month, you may not need to upgrade your Marketing Platform offer:
    Plan Limit
    🆓 Free Up to 300 emails/day
    🎯 Starter Up to 100k emails/month
    🚀 Business Up to 1M emails/month
    🏙 BrevoPlus Over 1.5M emails/month
    To upgrade to a BrevoPlus plan, contact our Sales team.

🚀 Upgrade your plan

Depending on the plan you subscribed to, the upgrade process can differ. Upgrade each plan individually. Choose the process corresponding to your plan in the tabs below ⬇️:

Marketing PlatformConversations

You can upgrade your Marketing Platform plan either to have more email credits or to access more features. 

To upgrade your Marketing Platform plan, click your account dropdown, select My Plan, and click Select a plan if you had a free plan or Change plan if you had a paid plan. Choose the email volume you need and the plan that contains the features you want to access. You can purchase add-ons to customize your plan and proceed to checkout ⬇️:

upgrade_marketing.gif

Your plan is immediately upgraded, and you can use your credits and new features 🚀. 

❓How and when will I be charged? 

When upgrading your Marketing Platform plan, you pay the price of your new plan minus the price of your previous plan and the prorated amount of unused credits.

If you upgraded from a free plan, you will be charged each month on the date you upgraded; e.g., if you upgraded your Marketing Platform plan on November 18th, you will be charged every 18th of each month.

If you had any Brevo paid plan before, you will be charged each month on the date you first subscribed to a Brevo paid plan. A pro-rata will be applied each time you subscribe to a new plan.

⏭ What's next?

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.

💬 Was this article helpful?

3 out of 26 found this helpful