Easily manage your email campaigns in Brevo with the different options available on the email campaign listing page. Whether you want to:
|
👯♂️ Duplicate
The Duplicate feature allows you to copy and paste elements from a previous email campaign with any status. This way, you can reuse existing content and have a consistent design in your campaigns. You can also duplicate an email campaign that has been rejected by our system to give it a second chance and correct the issues that caused it to be rejected.
To duplicate a campaign:
- Click More action
> Duplicate next to the name of the campaign you want to send to new contacts.
-
In the pop-up window, choose which element(s) from your email campaign you want to duplicate. By default, all elements are duplicated, but you can uncheck the elements you do not want to duplicate:
- Sender
- Recipients
- Subject
- Split rules
(Only for A/B test campaigns) - Design
- Additional settings
- Click Duplicate campaign to duplicate your campaign.
- If you duplicated your campaign because it was Rejected, fix the issues that caused its rejection before sending it again. To learn more about the best practices to avoid email campaign rejection, check your Compliance page and read the documentation linked.
You can now edit the elements you wish in your duplicated campaign.
✉️ Resend campaign: resend to non-openers
Give your emails a second chance to shine by resending your message to contacts who didn’t open the first time, you can even edit your subject line. It allows you to increase open rates by up to 10%, with almost no extra work.
To resend your email campaign to non-openers:
- Go to Marketing > Campaigns > Email.
- Next to the name of the email campaign you want to resend, click the three-dot icon > Resend campaign.
- In the Resend campaign page, select a resend date and time.
- (Optional) Enter a new subject line to give another chance for it to stand out in your recipients' inboxes.
- Click Schedule resend.
Your email campaign will be duplicated and resent to the contacts who did not open it the first time.
🆕 Send to new contacts: resend a previous email campaign
Send to new contacts is available for your Sent campaigns. It allows you to resend the campaign with the same sender, recipients, design, and settings, to recipients who did not receive your campaign the first time after:
- They were added to the list or segment of recipients after the initial sending, or
- Your campaign has been suspended or paused because of insufficient credits.
For example, you sent your campaign for the first time to your Yoga Beginners contact list, which contained 100 recipients. One month later, the same list contains 112 contacts because 12 contacts were recently added after subscribing to your marketing communications. By using the Send to new contacts option, those 12 new recipients will receive it, but others will not.
To send your email campaigns to new contacts:
- Go to Marketing > Campaigns > Email.
- Choose Sent from the dropdown list.
- Click More action
> Send to new contacts next to the name of the campaign you want to resend.
- In the pop-up window, click Confirm to send your campaign.
The campaign will be sent to contacts newly added to the selected recipient lists since the campaign was originally sent. Contacts who previously received the campaign will not receive it again.
🗄️ Archive
The Archive feature allows you to store old campaigns that you don't need right away but that you want to keep.
To archive campaigns:
- Choose Sent, Suspended, or Canceled from the dropdown list.
- Select the campaign(s) you want to archive:
- To select all of the campaigns on your current page, select the checkbox at the top left of the table.
- To select multiple individual campaigns, select the checkboxes next to the campaigns name.
Click Archive.
In the pop-up window, click Confirm to archive your campaign.
Bulk-archive unused email campaigns
If you’ve reached the limit of created email campaigns, you can bulk archive your unused campaigns by clicking Archive all campaigns exceeding the limit at the top of your Campaigns > Email page ⬇️.
All your sent and suspended campaigns exceeding the limit +1 will be archived, starting from the ones with the oldest modification date. For example, if you have 10,100 campaigns created, 101 campaigns will be archived.
🔁 Resume campaign: resend a suspended email campaign
The Resume campaign option is available only for your Suspended campaigns. It allows you to resend your email campaign after it has been manually suspended or paused because of insufficient credits. For example, on the Free Plan with a 1,000-contact campaign, your daily quota limits you to 300. Use Resume campaign to send to the remaining recipients.
To send your email campaigns to remaining contacts:
- Go to Marketing > Campaigns > Email.
- Choose Suspended from the dropdown list.
- Click the reload
icon or More action
> Resume campaign next to the name of the campaign you want to resend.
- In the pop-up window, click Confirm to send your campaign.
The campaign will be sent to the rest of the contacts in the designated list who have not previously received the campaign.
⏩ What's next?
- Resend an email campaign
- Analyze and export your email campaign report
- Edit a broken or outdated link in a sent email campaign
- Preview and test your email
- Create folders to organize your campaigns and templates
- Share your email campaigns on social media or on your website
- Download your email campaign as a PDF
- Share and import an email template
- All the articles on the Drag and Drop Editor
🤔 Have a question?
If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.
If you’re looking for help with a project using Brevo, we can match you with the right certified Brevo Agency partner.