Skip to main content

About WhatsApp campaigns account settings in Brevo

The WhatsApp campaigns settings page gives you an overview of your WhatsApp Business Account overall state. Access your WhatsApp campaigns settings from Campaigns > WhatsApp, and click Account settings:

WA_account-settings-access_EN-US.png

Overview of the WhatsApp account settings

Your WhatsApp campaigns account settings page is a reflection of what you can see in WhatsApp Business Manager. You can find: 

Phone name and Phone number

Your Business Name and Phone number you connected to send WhatsApp campaigns.

Status

The Status of your WhatsApp Business Account phone number.
It can either be Connected, Pending, Banned, or Offline. Click the notification to get more information on your phone number status. 
status-waba_EN-US.gif

❗️ Important
If your quality rating becomes low, your account will be marked as FlaggedWith this status, you cannot be upgraded to the next messaging limits tier. If the message quality improves to a high or medium state for 7 continuous days, your status will return to Connected. If the quality rating doesn't improve, your status will still return to Connected, but you'll be placed in a lower messaging limit tier. To learn more about messaging limits and how to increase them, check our dedicated article on messaging limits.
Quality

The Quality Rating of your WhatsApp Business Account phone number.
It can either be High, Medium, or Low.
quality-waba_EN-US.gif

❗️ Important
If your quality rating becomes medium or low, you will receive an email notification from WhatsApp. To learn how to improve your quality rating, check our dedicated articles Best practices to maintain high quality and Best practices for WhatsApp messages.
Messaging limit

The daily Messaging limit for your WhatsApp Business Account phone number.
To learn more about messaging limits and how to increase them, check our dedicated article on messaging limits.

Notifications

Click the notification number to display the updates on your WhatsApp phone number such as their status or quality change. 

X (Disconnect account)

The Disconnect account button to disconnect your WhatsApp Business account directly from Brevo. Once you disconnected a WhatsApp phone number from Brevo, you will loose all the existing templates associated with this number and will no longer be able to send campaigns. 

⏭ What's next?

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.

💬 Was this article helpful?

1 out of 15 found this helpful