Skip to main content

Cancel your subscription

You can cancel your subscription on your own. Note that when you cancel your subscription, you are downgraded to a free plan at the end of the term.

Good to know

  • You can pause your subscription for up to 3 months instead of canceling your plan. 
  • Your plan needs to be active to be able to cancel it. If your plan is paused, you first have to resume it.
  • You have to cancel each plan individually
  • The email credits from the Marketing Platform paid plans can be used to send marketing or transactional emails. So if you already have a paid Marketing Platform plan, you can simply increase or decrease the number of emails from your Marketing Platform plan to fit your needs for marketing and transactional emails.
  • If your payment fails or your plan expires, you will need to resubscribe to a new plan from the My plan page with a valid payment method.

⏬ Cancel your subscription

To cancel your subscription: 

  1. Go to Your account name > My Plan and click Cancel Subscription at the bottom of the page.
    cancel-subscriptions_EN-US.png
  2. If you have different subscriptions, e.g., Marketing Platform and Conversations Platform Pro plan, choose which subscription you want to cancel. You can only cancel one subscription at a time.
    💡 Good to know
    If you have a paid Marketing Platform or Messaging API plan and simply need fewer emails, you can decrease your monthly email volume without canceling your subscription. To learn more, check our dedicated article Add or remove emails to your plan.
    select-cancel-plan_EN-US.png
  3. Indicate the reason why you decide to cancel your subscription. For some of these reasons, you may need to explain your decision before you confirm it. 
  4. Click Yes, I want to cancel my subscription to confirm.
    reason-cancel_EN-US.png

Your subscription has been canceled. 

❓What happens after canceling my subscription?

Your plan will be canceled on your next billing date, and your account will be downgraded to a free plan. You can use the remaining credits until then with no further charges. 

❗️ Important
Unused credits expire and do not roll over to the next month. 

You can always subscribe to a new plan later or opt for pre-paid credits such as pre-paid email or SMS and WhatsApp credits for one-time marketing campaigns.  

❓Can I change my mind?

If you don't want to cancel your subscription anymore, you can always go back and click Remove scheduled changes next to your plan name before your next billing date:

remove-scheduled-changes_EN-US.png

Your subscription will pick up where you left off, and you will be charged on your next billing date. 

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.

💬 Was this article helpful?

22 out of 55 found this helpful